Windows Experience After 4 years

I stopped using windows in 2005/2006 can’t really remember the year now. I have this sony viao i have been using since last year….I installed Ubuntu on it and after some time I grew tired of it and installed fedora(I have always prefered rpm :)) The beautiful thing is I dont even have to format although I installed the fedora on the same partition as the Ubuntu…anyway, I got another system last month, and I deceided to install windows on the sony so I can at least play around with vista, I installed the windows yesterday(Sunday) and by 3pm today(Monday) my system crashed. I inserted a sony SD card and it hanged the system. I have to power off the system as the ubiquitous ctrl+alt+del was not working. After the restart. it starts complainint that it can not boot because a file was missing….it recommends that I repair with the installation cd, I did and yet the file was still missing….I tried everything I could and after 3 hours…I have to format and re-install…..Welcome to the world of Microsoft Windows.

Leave a Reply

